Skip to content

BMR Honored At NASCAR Night Of Champions Touring Awards

Chris Eggleston 2015 NASCAR KN Pro Series West Champion Bill McAnally

Eggleston Crowned K&N West Champ; McAnally Takes Sixth Title

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (Dec. 12, 2015) – Chris Eggleston and the Bill McAnally Racing team took home the honors Saturday night after being crowned NASCAR K&N Pro Series West champions at the NASCAR Night of Champions Touring Awards at the NASCAR Hall of Fame Crown Ballroom in Charlotte, North Carolina.

The ceremony highlighted a special season for BMR, as the team won its sixth championship, which tied a record for the series and for NASCAR’s Regional Touring level overall. BMR also celebrated its 25th anniversary with NAPA AUTO PARTS as a sponsor.

Chris Eggleston 2015 NASCAR KN Pro Series West Champion Bill McAnally Racing NAPA AUTO PARTS 99 Trophy Ring

Among the championship hardware that was distributed on Saturday night, Bill McAnally was presented with the championship car owner trophy, while the championship crew chief award went to Roger Bracken.

Mike Rearden, on behalf of NAPA AUTO PARTS; Paul Kortman, for NAPA Filters; and Paul Doleshal of Toyota were honored with the championship sponsor award.

Eggleston drove the No. 99 NAPA Filters / NAPA Belts & Hoses / H2O Fire Protection Toyota to the title this year in his first full season of competing in the series. The 26-year-old from Erie, Colorado was presented with the championship trophy, as well as his NASCAR championship ring on Saturday night.

Chris Eggleston 2015 NASCAR KN Pro Series West Champion Bill McAnally Racing NAPA AUTO PARTS 99 Champions

“I would like to personally thank, Bill and Deanna McAnally, for giving me the opportunity to succeed in the K&N West Series,” Eggleston said in his speech. “And what better way to thank you than to deliver you your sixth K&N West Championship.”

He also expressed his appreciation to all the members of his BMR team.

“I am happy to say you all have grown to be a part of my family away from home and I want to thank each one of you for your hard word, passion, and dedication all season long,” said Eggleston, who had two wins, nine top fives, and 11 top 10s in 13 races this season.

McAnally adds the 2015 championship as a car owner to series titles he won in 1999, 2000, 2001, 2008, and 2010.

“Winning the championship this season was very special, as we celebrated our 25th anniversary with NAPA AUTO PARTS,” McAnally said. “Everybody on the team worked extra hard to make this happen. I thank them not only for their hard work, but for their dedication to BMR.

“It takes great sponsors to win a championship; and to win six championships takes the very best,” he said. “I appreciate the support and loyalty of all our sponsors. We could not do any of this without them.”

In addition to NAPA AUTO PARTS, NAPA Filters, NAPA Belts & Hoses, Toyota, and H2O Fire Protection; other BMR sponsors include NAPA AutoCare, NGK Spark Plugs, and Valvoline Oil.

Besides Eggleston, BMR drivers Brandon McReynolds and Nick Drake also received trophies on stage during Saturday’s awards ceremony.

NEWTON, IA - JULY 31: Brandon McReynolds, driver of the #16 NAPA Auto Parts Toyota, leads Rico Abreu, driver of the #98 AccuDoc Solutions/Gopro Chevrolet, during the NASCAR K&N Pro Series #ThanksKenny 150 race, at Iowa Speedway on July 31, 2015 in Newton, Iowa. (Photo by Sean Gardner/NASCAR via Getty Images) *** Local Caption *** Brandon McReynolds; Rico Abreu

McReynolds was presented with the trophy for finishing seventh in the final standings for the K&N Pro Series West, driving the No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota. Earlier in the day, the 24-year-old from Mooresville, North Carolina was honored with this year’s Driver Achievement Award in the series.

This season, McReynolds became the first driver with multiple wins in the prestigious K&N Pro Series East-West combination race at Iowa Speedway – sweeping both Iowa events this year.

Nick Drake NASCAR KN Pro Series East 2015 Bill McAnally Racing NAPA AUTO PARTS 15 Dover

Drake received the trophy for finishing eighth in points in the K&N Pro Series East, as the driver of the No. 15 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota. Drake, 19, also of Mooresville, had two top fives and seven top 10s in 14 races this year.

NAPA Racing: @NAPARacing
Bill McAnally Racing: @BMR_NASCAR
Chris Eggleston: @ChrisEggleston_
Brandon McReynolds: @BMcReynolds28
Nick Drake: @_NickDrake

Bill McAnally Racing View All

Bill McAnally Racing (BMR) holds the ARCA Menards Series West record with 11 championships and eclipsed the 100-win mark in 2022. The team has piled on six titles in the last eight seasons with four different drivers since 2015. Second-year driver Tanner Reif takes control of the No. 16 NAPA Auto Care Chevrolet for the 12-race campaign in 2023 and looks to improve on his runner-up finish in the 2022 drivers’ standings to build on BMR’s west coast legacy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *