Skip to content

Kraus Scores Wire-to-Wire Win in K&N West Race at Roseburg

Derek Kraus wins Roseburg NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 KN West

Derek Kraus led flag to flag in NASCAR K&N Pro Series West action at Douglas County Speedway on Saturday night to win the Clint Newell Auto Group/Toyota 150 presented by ENEOS and NAPA AUTO PARTS for a second straight year.

It marked the third victory this year and eighth career series win by the 17-year-old driver of the Bill McAnally Racing No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota Camry.


Derek Kraus wins Roseburg NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 KN West


The victory extended BMR’s dominance at the fairgrounds track in Roseburg, Oregon – with eight wins in the past nine K&N West races there. All three BMR drivers finished in the top five on Saturday, with Hailie Deegan taking third in the No. 19 Monster Energy / NAPA Power Premium Plus Toyota Camry and series rookie Brittney Zamora grabbing fifth in the No. 99 ENEOS / NAPA Filters Toyota Camry.

With the dominant win, Kraus was able to build on the slim, one-point lead he held in the championship standings coming into the event. The NASCAR Next driver from Stratford, Wisconsin, leads his BMR teammate, Deegan, by eight points. Along with his three wins, he has four top-five and six top-ten finishes in seven starts this season. In addition to leading the points in the K&N West, Kraus leads the championship standings in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East.


Derek Kraus wins Roseburg NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 KN West


Deegan, also a 17-year-old NASCAR Next driver, hails from Temecula, California. She has two victories, two poles, five top-five, and six top-ten finishes in seven starts.

Zamora – a 20-year-old from Kennewick, Washington – is second in rookie points and sixth in the overall standings. She has one pole, four top-five and five top-ten finishes.

Completion of the Roseburg race, which was the seventh event on this year’s series schedule, marked the halfway point of the season. BMR has won five of the seven races.


Derek Kraus wins Roseburg NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 KN West


The race will be televised to a national audience on NBCSN on July 4 at 3 p.m. PST.


Derek Kraus

Start / Finish: 1 / 1
Points Earned: 48
Points Standing / Total: 1st / 289 pts.


Hailie Deegan

Start / Finish: 2 / 3
Points Earned: 41
Points Standing / Total: 2nd / 281 pts.


Brittney Zamora

Start / Finish: 6 / 5
Points Earned: 39
Points Standing / Total: 6th / 244 pts.


Next Race: NASCAR K&N Pro Series East, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, July 20
How to Watch or Listen:


Derek Kraus: @derek9kraus
Hailie Deegan: @HailieDeegan
Brittney Zamora: @BrittneyZ52
NAPA Racing: @NAPARacing
Bill McAnally Racing: @BMR_NASCAR

Bill McAnally Racing View All

Based in Roseville, California, Bill McAnally Racing fields multiple teams in the ACRA Menards Series (formally NASCAR K&N Pro Series), including the No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota driven by Austin Herzog. The team has amassed a record 106 wins and 11 championships, with six of those titles earned in the last seven years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *