Skip to content

NAPA Sprint Car Team Continues Championship Battle


Brad Sweet and the NAPA AUTO PARTS team continue their championship battle, capturing another top-five finish at The Dirt oval at Route 66 Speedway on June 27th. The No. 49 team battled with race winner Donny Schatz for the top spot when Brad worked his way to the front after starting the race from the 13th position.



On Thursday June 29th, the Outlaws stopped at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn. NAPA guests got the chance to meet Brad in hospitality and enjoy qualifying and heat races before the rains came just three laps into the feature. Sweet was running second at the time, and the Outlaws will return on July 6th to complete the final 37 laps of the event.



July 1st brought the series to the Dakota State Fair in Huron, S.D. Tricky track conditions made it difficult to pass, and even wreaked havoc on durability of tires throughout the night. 12 teams had tire issues at some point during the night, the 49 team avoided any issues until the final lap when the right-rear tire failed relegating Sweet to a 12th-place finish.



Start / Finish: June 27th – The Dirt Oval at Route 66 13 / 2; June 29th – Deer Creek Speedway postponed to July 6th; July 1st – Dakota State Fair Speedway 8 / 12
Points Standing / Total: 2 / 5,720



Next Race: Thursday July 6th, Deer Creek Speedway (rain make-up)
How to Watch or Listen:



Brad Sweet: @BradSweet49
Kasey Kahne Racing: @KKRdirt

Kasey Kahne Racing View All

Kasey Kahne Racing (KKR), located in Mooresville, NC, was formed in 2005 and employs more than ten people dedicated to sprint car racing. The organization fields two entries in the World of Outlaw Sprint Car Series; Brad Sweet (NAPA No.49) and former NASCAR Cup Series driver Kasey Kahne (No.9). Collectively, KKR has 5 World of Outlaws Championships (Daryn Pittman in '13 and Brad Sweet in '19,'20,'21 &'22). Since the team's inception, KKR has amassed over 211 World of Outlaws wins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *