Skip to content

Lewis Contends for Race Lead in Portland

Landen Lewis NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 Portland 2022

Landen Lewis challenged for the race lead after the halfway break during the ARCA Menards Series West action at Portland International Raceway on Saturday evening.

Both Bill McAnally Racing drivers took turns challenging for the win on the 1.967-mile road course. The event was the third and final road course race of 2022 and took place during the NTT IndyCar weekend.

Landen Lewis NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 Portland 2022

Lewis had the fastest lap in Saturday practice driving the No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Chevrolet SS, leading his teammate Cole Moore in the No. 99 Adaptive One Chevrolet SS. Lewis then qualified fourth. Lewis and Moore battled hard and clean for the third position early in the race.

Landen Lewis NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 Portland 2022

Moore was crowded off the track on the restart by another competitor after the halfway break. Lewis seized the opportunity to drive into second and challenge for the lead.

Lewis suffered a broken rear axle, however, but his BMR team got him back into the race quickly. He ran out of time to rebound and eventually finished ninth. Moore overcame a pit stop, and a pass-through penalty for a restart violation, to finish fourth.

Landen Lewis NAPA AUTO PARTS 16 Portland 2022

Bill McAnally Racing’s home race is up next with the NAPA AUTO PARTS 150 at All American Speedway in Roseville, Calif. on October 1.

Start / Finish: 4 / 9
Points Standing / Total: 11th / 191 pts.

Next Race: Oct. 1, NAPA AUTO PARTS 150, All American Speedway, Roseville, CA (.333-mile oval)
How to Watch or Listen: Live on FloRacing and Tape-Delay USA Network

Landen Lewis: @landenlewis99
NAPA Racing: @NAPARacing
Bill McAnally Racing: @BMR_NASCAR

Bill McAnally Racing View All

Based in Roseville, California, Bill McAnally Racing fields multiple teams in the ACRA Menards Series (formally NASCAR K&N Pro Series), including the No. 16 NAPA AUTO PARTS Toyota driven by Austin Herzog. The team has amassed a record 106 wins and 11 championships, with six of those titles earned in the last seven years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *